Employee Planning Board (BPN)

The Employee Planning Board (BPN) is the Faculty’ body for strategic planning around teaching staff recruitment (Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors) within the Faculty. The current Employment Planning Board members serve for the June 30, 2019 to June 30, 2021 period.

The Employee Planning Board handles employment cases, both applications for new hires and rehires of teaching staff, for decision by the Faculty Dean or the Vice-Chancellor. The Board also prepares cases for awarding tenured professorships, to be decided by the Vice-Chancellor.


Thomas Brännström, Chair
Marie Bixo, Vice-Chair
Anna Arnqvist
Kristina Lejon
Magnus Hultin
Eva Levring Jäghagen
Pontus Karling

Umeå Medical and Health Sciences Student Union Representatives

Charlotta Börjesson

Johanne Mella

Board Secretary

Hanna Nilsson

Daniel Harju