Faculty leadership

The Faculty of Medicine leadership from July 1 2017 to June 30 2021.

Dean

Patrik Danielson

Photo:

Patrik Danielson, MD, PhD
Professor of Anatomy and Senior Consultant Ophthalmologist

Chair of the Faculty Board

Phone: +46 (0)90 786 58 93
Mobile: +46 (0)70-336 80 30
Email: patrik.danielson@umu.se
More about Patrik Danielson

 

 

Dean's secretary:
Anna Olson
Tel: 090-786 53 35
E-post: anna.olsson@umu.se

Deputy Dean

Marie Bixo

Photo:

Marie Bixo, MD, PhD
Professor and Senior Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Deputy to the Dean and Vice Chair of the Faculty Board

Responsibilities: External partnerships, especially with county councils and municipalities in the northern region (including ALF- and TUA-related matters).

Phone: +46 (0)90 785 04 67
Mobile: +46 (0)70-602 44 85
Email: marie.bixo@umu.se
More about Marie Bixo

 

Associate Dean for Education

Kristina Lejon

Photo:

Kristina Lejon, PhD
Professor of Immunology

Chair of the Faculty's Board of Education (utbildningsstrategiska nämnden); Faculty representative to the Strategic Council for Education (utbildningsstrategiska rådet)

Responsibilities: First- and second-cycle courses and study programmes (Undergraduate and Graduate levels).

Phone: +46 (0)90 785 35 76
Mobile: +46 (0)70-304 45 80
Email: kristina.lejon@umu.se
More about Kristina Lejon

 

Associate Dean for Research

Anna Arnqvist

Photo:

Anna Arnqvist, PhD
Professor of Biomedicine

Chair of the Faculty's Board of Research (forskningsstrategiska nämnden);
Faculty representative on the Strategic Council for Research and Doctoral Education (forskningsstrategiska rådet)

Responsibilities: Research and Doctoral/Postgraduate level education (third-cycle studies).

Phone: +46 (0)90 786 65 39
Mobile: +46 (0)70-636 99 83
E-mail: anna.arnqvist@umu.se
More about Anna Arnqvist

 

Head of Faculty Office

Ann-Christin Edlund

Photo:

Ann-Christin Edlund
Head of Faculty Office
From Oct 21, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Until Oct 21, please contact:

Deputy Head of Faculty Office Malin Larsson, malin.larsson@umu.se, phone 090-786 71 08.
or
Deputy Head of Faculty Office Anna Gåfvels Karlsson, anna.gafvels-karlsson@umu.se, phone 090-786 53 37 070-222 77 53.

Dean's Advisor

Tommy Olsson

Photo:

Tommy Olsson, MD, PhD
Professor and Senior Consultant, Medicine

Tommy Olsson is also Deputy Director of the Wallenberg Centre for Molecular Medicine at Umeå University (WCMM).

Phone: + 46 90-785 18 45
Email: Tommy.G.Olsson@umu.se
More about Tommy Olsson

 

Affiliated to the Faculty Leadership

Senior Advisor to the Dean on Biobank Research

Malin Sund

Photo:

Malin Sund, MD, PhD
Professor and Senior Consultant, Surgery

Phone: + 46 90-785 19 66
Email: malin.sund@umu.se
More about Malin Sund

Lena Åminne
9/6/2019