Research Committee

The research committee deals with research-related issues on behalf of the faculty board, such as the allocation of faculty-funded research time. The committee usually meets four times per term.

Members of the Research Committee have been appointed for the autumn semester 2017 through the spring term 2021. Student representatives are appointed for one academic year at a time by the student union.

Chairman: Ove Axner, Department of Physics

Jean-Francois Boily, Department of Chemistry
Britt Andersson, Department of Applied Physics and Electronics
Agneta Andersson, Department of Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Mats G Larson, Department of Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics

Student Members:
Lukas Hedström
Elenora Hedin
Vacant (substitute)

Documents, letters, applications with attachments etc. concerning matters to be discussed in the committee should be submitted to Ulf Sandqvist at the Faculty office no later than 10 days before the meeting.

Minutes (in Swedish) from the Research Committee's meetings: (supplements can be obtained from Ulf Sandqvist)



contact information:

Ulf Sandqvist,
Secretary Research Committee
Phone: +46 90 786 53 66
Mobile phone: +46 76 100 30 64

Ingrid Söderbergh