Faculty leadership

Mikael Elofsson, dean.

Photo: Mattias Pettersson

Mikael Elofsson

Professor in organic chemistry specialising in pharmaceutical chemistry

Chair of the Faculty Board

Phone: +46 90 786 93 28,
+46 70 616 93 28
Email: mikael.elofsson@umu.se

Sara Sjöstedt de Luna, deputy dean.

Photo: Mattias Pettersson

Deputy dean
Sara Sjöstedt de Luna

Professor in mathematical statistics

Deputy to the dean, vice chair of the Faculty Board

Phone: +46 90 786 54 06
Email: sara.sjostedt.de.luna@umu.se

Karolina Broman, Chair of the Education Committee.


Chair of the Education Committee
Karolina Broman

Senior lecturer (associate professor) in chemical education

Phone: +46 90 786 95 81
Email: karolina.broman@umu.se

Johan Olofsson, Chair of the Research Committee.


Chair of the Research Committee

Johan Olofsson
Professor in ecology

Phone: +4690 786 77 04
Email: johan.olofsson@umu.se


Richard Bindler, Chair of the Employment committee.

Photo: Mattias Pettersson

Chair of the Employment Committee
Richard Bindler
Professor in paleolimnology

Phone: +46 90 786 97 42
Email: richard.bindler@umu.se

Frank Drewes.

Photo: Mattias Pettersson

Chair of the Committee for doctoral studies
Frank Drewes

Professor in computing science

Phone: +46 90 786 97 90
Email: frank.drewes@umu.se

Åsa Boily, head of faculty office.


Head of Faculty Office
Åsa Boily
Faculty of Science and Technology
Phone: +46 90 786 63 76
Email: asa.boily@umu.se

Anna-Lena Lindskog