Research Committee

The Research Committee prepares issues related to research and doctoral education for processing in the Faculty Board. The deputy dean is chair of the committee. Period of office is 16 September 2021 until 31 December 2025.

• Deputy Dean Greg Neely, Professor at the Department of Psychology


• Docent Lars-Fredrik Andersson, Unit of Economic History
• Docent Anna Baranowska-Rataj, Department of Sociology
• Professor Carina Keskitalo, Department of Geography
• Professor Camilla Sandström, Department of Political Science
• Professor Tomas Sjögren, Umeå School of Business, Economics and Statistics – economics

Group deputy members

• Professor Josef Fahlén, Department of Education
• Docent Mojgan Padyab, Department of Social Work, Centre for Demographic and Ageing Research
• Professor Linda Rönnberg, Department of Applied Educational Science

Doctoral student representative (appointed for one year)

• Doctoral student Sarah Persson, Department of Food, Nutrition and Culinary Science

Eva Stoianov