Education Committee

The Education Committee decides on issues relating to the faculty's education programmes, such as programme syllabuses and the organisation of education programmes. The committee usually meets eight times a year.

The Education Committee is appointed for the term of office of the autumn term 2021 to the spring term of 2025. Student representatives are appointed for one academic year at a time by the student union.

Chairman: Karolina Broman, Department of Science and Mathematics Education

Vice Chairman:

Leif Nilsson, Department of Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics
Niklas Andersson, Umeå Institute of Design
Åsa Berglund, Department of Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Thomas Mejtoft, Department of Applied Physics and Electronics
Jens Zamanian, Department of Physics

External member: Maria Olofsson, Uminova innovation

Student representatives:

William Nordberg
Victor Göthesson
Samuel Sahlin
Samuel Kenrick, Suppleant

Documents, letters, applications with attachments etc. on matters to be discussed by the committee must be submitted to Staffan Schedin at the Faculty office, no later than ten working days before the meeting. Notification of major matters must be made no later than one month before the meeting.



Contact information

Staffan Schedin, faculty director of studies
Phone: +46907867487

Susanne Vikström, faculty director of studies
Phone: +46706300654, +46907869471